The Finalists For The 2016 Northern California Bluegrass Awards Are Announced

The Northern California Bluegrass Society has announced the finalists for the 2016 Northern California Bluegrass Awards. They are:

1. Bluegrass Band

Bean Creek

Central Valley Boys

Dark Hollow

High Country

Sidesaddle & Co

Snap Jackson & The Knock On Wood Players

2. Male Vocalist

Luke Abbott

Snap Jackson

Billy Pitrone

Yoseff Tucker

Sullivan Tuttle

3. Female Vocalist

Diana Donnelly

Sarah Eblen

A. J. Lee

Louise Mintun

Carolyn Sills

4. Guitar

Kathy Barwick

David Thom

Yoseff Tucker

Sullivan Tuttle

Yvonne Walbroehl

5. Mandolin

Kyle Abbott

Tom Bekeny

Pete Hicks

A. J. Lee

Michael Tuttle

Butch Waller

6. Banjo

Luke Abbott

Larry Cohea

Rob Horgan

Snap Jackson

Victor Skidanenko

7. Fiddle

Luke Abbott

Pete Hicks

Alex Sharps

Jack Tuttle

Lee Anne Welch

8. Dobro

Leslie Abbott

Kathy Barwick

Helen Foley

Avram Frankel

Jim Mintun

9. Bass

Lisa Burns

Sarah Eblen

Dave Gooding

Elida Ickes

Paul Knight

There are 6 finalists in some categories due to ties. The 9th Annual Northern California Bluegrass Awards Show & Concert will be held on Saturday, January 30, 2016 at the Veterans Memorial Senior Center Theatre in Redwood City, as part of the FREE weekend-long Bluegrass On Broadway Festival.

Bluegrass On Broadway receives principal financial support from the Redwood City Civic Cultural Commission, the Redwood City Public Library, the Redwood City Department of Parks Recreation & Community Services, John Dabney, and other Redwood City area businesses, organizations and individuals.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.