2018 Northern California Bluegrass Awards Finalists Announced

The Northern California Bluegrass Society has announced the finalists for the 2018 Northern California Bluegrass Awards:

1. Bluegrass Band

AJ Lee & Blue Summit

Bean Creek

Blue & Lonesome

Blue J’s

Central Valley Boys

High Country

Snap Jackson & The Knock On Wood Players

Windy Hill

2. Male Vocalist

Snap Jackson

Billy Pitrone

Chris Smith

Yoseff Tucker

Sullivan Tuttle

3. Female Vocalist

Kathy Barwick

Sarah Eblen

AJ  Lee

Louise Mintun

Carolyn Sills

4. Guitar

Kathy Barwick

Jim Nunally

Steve Pottier

Yoseff Tucker

Sullivan Tuttle

5. Mandolin

Tom Bekeny

Josh Gooding

Pete Hicks

AJ Lee

Ed Neff

Butch Waller

6. Banjo

Larry Chung

Larry Cohea

Snap Jackson

Jesse Personeni

Max Schwartz

7. Fiddle

Pete Hicks

Chad Manning

Ed Neff

Paul Shelasky

Lee Anne Welch

8. Dobro

Leslie Abbott

Kathy Barwick

Tomas Enguidanos

Avram Frankel

Jim Mintun

9. Bass

Lisa Burns

Isaac Cornelius

Sarah Eblen

Dave Gooding

Paul Knight

NOTE: There are more than 5 finalists in some categories due to ties.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.