Congratulations To The Honorees At The 11th Annual Northern California Bluegrass Awards On January 27

Congratulations to the honorees and finalists at the 11th Annual Northern California Bluegrass Awards in Redwood City on Saturday, January 27, 2018.

Lifetime Achievement: Larry & Sondra Baker, Eric Burman, Fred Morris, and Mitch Third

Bluegrass Band: AJ Lee & Blue Summit, Bean Creek, Blue & Lonesome, Blue J’s, Central Valley Boys, High Country, Snap Jackson & The Knock On Wood Players, Windy Hill

Male Vocalist: Snap Jackson, Billy Pitrone, Chris Smith, Yoseff Tucker, Sullivan Tuttle

Female Vocalist: Kathy Barwick, Sarah Eblen, AJ  Lee, Louise Mintun, Carolyn Sills

Guitar: Kathy Barwick, Jim Nunally, Steve Pottier, Yoseff Tucker, Sullivan Tuttle

Mandolin: Tom Bekeny, Josh Gooding, Pete Hicks, AJ Lee, Ed Neff, Butch Waller

Banjo: Larry Chung, Larry Cohea, Snap Jackson, Jesse Personeni, Max Schwartz

Fiddle: Pete Hicks, Chad Manning, Ed Neff, Paul Shelasky, Lee Anne Welch

Dobro: Leslie Abbott, Kathy Barwick, Tomas Enguidanos, Avram Frankel, Jim Mintun

Bass: Lisa Burns, Isaac Cornelius, Sarah Eblen, Dave Gooding, Paul Knight

The event is part of the Northern California Bluegrass Society’s Bluegrass on Broadway Festival, a free event made possible by principal financial support from the Redwood City Civic Cultural Commission.

The FREE program will be held at the Veterans Memorial Senior Center Theatre, 1455 Madison Avenue, Redwood City. The awards show and concert will begin with a bluegrass film at 9:50am and the awards show proper, with additional musical performances, will run 3:00-5:00pm.

Complete Awards Show & Concert Schedule

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.